Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

                For the convenience of the rail passengers and to clear extra rush during Festival 2017 , Railways will run the  02597/02598 Gorakhpur-CST Mumbai-Gorakhpur Superfast Jansadharan Weekly Special & 05101/05102Chhapra-Delhi- Chhapra  Jansadharan Weekly  Special  trains  as per the following programme :

02597/02598 Gorakhpur-CST Mumbai-Gorakhpur Superfast Jansadharan Weekly Special  Train (16 trips)

          The 02597 Gorakhpur-CST Mumbai Superfast Jansadharan Weekly Special train will depart from Gorakhpur from 09.09.2017 to 28.10.2017 on every Saturday at 08.25 a.m. to reach CSTM Mumbai at 12.15 p.m. the next day(08 trips). In the return direction, the 02598 CST Mumbai-Gorakhpur Superfast Jansadharan Weekly Specialwill depart from CSTM Mumbai from 10.09.2017 to 29.10.2017on every Sunday at 02.20 p.m. to reach Gorakhpur at 06.45 p.m. the next day (08 trips).

Comprising of 20 general class and 02 disabled friendly Second class cum Luggage Van coaches, the 02597/02598  Gorakhpur-CST Mumbai-Gorakhpur Superfast Jansadharan Weekly Special Train will stop at Khalilabad, Basti, Gonda, Lucknow (NR), Kanpur Central, Urai, Jhansi, Bhopal, Itarsi, Bhusawal and Kalyan stations enroute in both the directions.

05101/05102 Chhapra- Delhi Jn - Chhapra Jansadharan Weekly Special Train  (16 trips)

      The  05101 Chhapra- Delhi Jn. Jansadharan Weekly  Special Train will depart from Chhapra at 04.00 p.m. o­n every Sunday from 10.09.2017 to 29.10.2017  to reach Delhi Jn. at 11.55 a.m. the next day ( 08 trips). In the return direction, the 05102Delhi Jn.- Chhapra  Jansadharan Weekly  Special  train will depart from Delhi Jn. at 01.55 p.m. o­n every Monday from 11.09.2017 to 30.10.2017  to reach Chhapra  at 10.55 a.m. the next day ( 08 trips).

          Comprising of nineteen General class & two disabled friendly second class cum luggage van coaches, the  05101/05102 Chhapra-Delhi Jn.- ChhapraJansadharan WeeklySpecialtrain will stop at Ballia, Mau, Muhammadabad, Azamgarh, Khorasan Road, Shahganj, Faizabad, Lucknow (NR), Barielly, Moradabad& Ghaziabad   stations enroute in both the directions.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.