Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us



Passenger & Freight services

News & Recruitment Info


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Key Targets/Objectives


The Mechanical Power Wing is headed by Sr.DME/Power & EnHM and assisted by one ADME/Power. Diesel Operation plays a vital role in traffic movement over Delhi division.  The Power wing has sanctioned Running Staff strength of 1672. Against this, on roll staff strength is 1701. The Crew of Delhi Division works the trains in adjoining Bikaner & Jaipur Divisions of NWR, Allahabad & Agra Divisions of NCR and Izzatnagar Division of NER besides all divisions of Northern Railways. There are 7 crew lobbies, 8 Running Rooms and 6 Railway Consumer Depots (RCDs) over the division under Mechanical Power Wing.

There is one ‘A’ class ART and one SPARMV stationed at Delhi Main station. One EnHM wing for compliance of Hon’ble NGT orders, implementation of CPCB & SPCB directions, monitoring of Sameer, Green Delhi & Smart City 311 Applications with coordination of all BOs of Delhi Division and Head Quarters office. Three in-Motion Weighbridges (EIMWB) and one Static WB is also maintained by Mechanical Power Wing.

Administrative and technical control of Heritage Steam Loco Shed Rewari has also been transferred to Sr.DME/Power in the month of Oct-2022.