Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us



Passenger & Freight services

News & Recruitment Info


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


Opening of new crossing station

A new Crossing station named “LAKHAN” was commissioned and station opened for operation requirements  between Pilkhuwa-Dasna on Moradabad–Ghaziabad section. This will feed ATLP & JPLS sidings also.

New crossing Station

Opening of new Crossing station Lakhan (LKN) between PKW-DS on 22.04.2021

New Double Line

a)Opening of double line between NERI-JKH & JKH-JBG (24 Kms) stations on RAC-SPC section on 04.09.2021

b)Opening of double line between RAC-BRTA 6.5 KMs. doubling (without RAC Yard remodeling)on RAC-SPC section on 07.01.2022

c)Yard remodeling and Part doubling between LRJ-HW on 29.10.2021

Railway Electrification

a)Provision of OHE in JPLS [2 lines (150 Mtrs +150 Mtrs)] siding between PKW-DS on 28.09.2021

b)Provision of OHE in ATLP [1 line(130 Mtrs)] siding between PKW-DS on 05.10.2021

c)One hook placement by electric engine in CONCOR/MB on 01.11.2021

d)Electrification of AO POL Siding on 03.11.2021

e)Electrification of NBD POL Siding on 18.12.2021

f)Electrification of BTRA POL Siding on 30.12.2021

g)CCRS inspection of doubling between  Jang bahadur ganj (JBG)  – Neri (NERI) [TKM -29.00 Kms.] section on 04.09.2021.

h)CCRS inspection of doubling between  Rosa (RAC)  – Bartara (BRTA) [TKM -7.83 Kms.] section on 07.01.2022.

i)CCRS inspection of Newly electrification between  Raja-ka-sahaspur (RJK)  – Sambhal Hatimsarai (SHTS) [ TKM -23.66 Kms.] section on 22.03.2022.

j)CCRS inspection of Newly electrification between  Chandausi (CH) – Harduaganj (HGJ) [TKM – 93.20 Kms.] section on 22.03.2022.

Electronic Interlocking (EI) commissioned

(a)Sandila (SAN) on Moradabad-Lucknow section on 12.06.2021

(b)Umaertali (UTA) on Moradabad-Lucknow section on 27.07.2021

(c)Shahjanapur (SPN) on Moradabad-Lucknow section on 28.07.2021

(d)Maingalganj (MINJ) on Rosa-Sitapur City section on 04.09.2021

(e)Neri (NERI) on Rosa-Sitapur City section on 04.09.2021

(f)Jahanikhera (JKH) on Rosa-Sitapur City section on 04.09.2021

(g)Rampur (RMU) on Moradabad-Lucknow section on 24.09.2021

(h)Laksar (LRJ) on Moradabad-Saharanpur section on 29.10.2021

(i)Sahzad Nagar (SAR) on Moradabad-Lucknow section on 31.01.2022

Provision of IBS

(a)  Provision of IBS between DLP-KGF on 10.12.2021.

(b)  Provision of IBS between BLPU-TSA on 19.12.2021

Loop line commissioned

(a) Fazalpur (FZL) UP loop line commissionedon 09.04.2021

(b) Umartali (UTA) UP loop line commissionedon 27.07.2021

(c) Chandok (CNK) UP loop line commissionedon 20.02.2022

            LC Gate Interlocked

(a)Interlocking LC No. 01 between MB-LPB on 01.04.2021

(b)Interlocking LC No. 56 between DN-BBA on CH-ALJN section on 28.03.2022

SAFETY CIRCULAR (click on the link to download)

No. 1 to 22_Year 2019 

No. 1_Year 2020

No. 2_Year 2020

SAFETY DRIVE (click on the link to download)

No. 1 to 09_Year 2019 

No. 1_Year 2020

ACCIDENTAL MANUAL 18 (click on the link to download)


BLOCK WORKING MANUAL (click on the link to download)


G&SR NR 185 (click on the link to download)


OPERATING MANUAL 2016 (click on the link to download)


Source : Northern Railways / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 04-08-2022  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.