Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

With a view to meeting the peak demand for travel during Holi festival, the Railway has decided to run two superfast Premium special express trains nos. 02445/02446 New Delhi-Jammu Tawi-New Delhi Superfast Special(6 trips) and 22914/22913New Delhi-Mumbai Central – New Delhi AC superfast express Special ( 4 trips)as per the following programme.

22914/22913-New Delhi-Mumbai Central-New DelhiAC Superfast ExpressPremiumTrain(4 Trips).

The 22914 New Delhi-Mumbai Central AC Superfast express premium train will depart from New Delhi on 14.3.2014 and 16.3.2014(2 trips) at 2.50 p.m. to reach Mumbai Central at 06.55 a.m. the next day. In the return direction, the 22913 Mumbai Central –New Delhi AC Superfast express premium train will depart from Mumbai Central on 15.3.2014 and 17.3.2014(2 trips) at 4.00 p.m. to reach New Delhi at 07.55 a.m. the next day. Consisting of Four AC 2 tier, Ten AC 3 tier Coaches, the trains shall originate and terminate at New Delhi and Mumbai Central stations.

02445/02446 New Delhi-Jammu Tawi Superfast Premium Special Train (6 Trips)

The 02445 New Delhi – Jammu Tawi superfast Premium Special train will depart from New Delhi on 14.03.2014, 16.3.2014 and 21.03.2014 (3 trips) at 09.50 p.m. to reach Jammu Tawi at 06.50 a.m. the next day. In the return direction, the 02446 Jammu Tawi- New Delhi superfast premium Special trainwill depart from Jammu Tawi on 15.03.2014, 17.3.2014 and 22.03. 2014 (3 trips) at 08.35 p.m. to reach New Delhi at 05.35 a.m. the next day.

Consisting of Two AC 2 tier, Four AC 3 tier, Nine Sleeper Class and two Second class cum Luggage Van coaches, the trains shall originate and terminate at New Delhi and Jammu Tawi stations

The advance reservation period for the trains has commenced with immediate effect. The fare is also likely to increase depending on the demand intensity. There will be no commercial stoppages enroute for this train. The trains shall originate and terminate at New Delhi and Mumbai Central/ Jammu Tawi stations respectively. There will be only two classes of travel accommodation, viz AC-3 Tier and AC-2 Tier in the Premium train between New Delhi –Mumbai and catering shall be provided on-board and catering charges shall be part of tariff. As the train is designed to clear the last minute peak time demand and has no stoppages enroute, no concession shall be applicable to this train. No waitlisted tickets shall be issued. There will be no refund except when the train is cancelled on railway account due to unforeseen circumstances or due to severe disturbances affecting operations. The booking shall be available only through internet, that is IRCTC’s portal and not through the counters at reservation centres. The passengers are required to carry the prescribed original photo identity card which is used at the time of booking. The fares applicable for each day/transaction shall be indicated at the time of booking on the IRCTC’s e-ticketing website

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.