Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Introduction of New MEMU Train Between Buxar and Varanasi

It is notified for the information of general public that for the convenience of the rail passengers, Railways have decided to introduce a newMEMU train no. 63229/63230 to run between Buxar and Varanasi. Its regular service will commence from 29.11.2018 as under :


63229/63230Buxar - Varanasi - BuxarMEMU Train

The regular service of 63229 Buxar - Varanasi MEMU train will commence from 29.11.2018and it willdepart fromBuxar at 06.15 a.m. to reach Varanasi at 09.45 a.m. the same day.In the return direction, regular service of the 63230Varanasi - Buxar MEMUtrain will commence from 29.11.2018, it will depart from Varanasi at 06.25 p.m. to reach Buxar at 10.00 p .m. the same day .

The 63229/63230Buxar - Varanasi - BuxarMEMUtrain will stop at Chausa, Barakalan Halt , Gahmar, Karahiya Halt, Bhadaura, Usiakhas Halt, Dildarnagar , Darauli, Zamania, Dheena, Sakaldiha, Kuchma, Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Jn. (Mughalsarai), Vyasnagar & Kashi stations enroute in both the directions.



Due to introduction of 63229/63230Buxar - Varanasi - BuxarMEMU train , the 54267/54270Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Jn. (Mughalsarai) – Varanasi - Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Jn. (Mughalsarai)passenger train will be cancelled permanently from 29.11.2018.



  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.