Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us



Passenger & Freight services

News & Recruitment Info


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Cancellation /Diversion / Short termination / Short origination of trains due to yard remodeling work at Barabanki station

It is notified for the information of the general public that due to yard remodeling work at Barabanki station in connection doubling of line o­n Barabanki- Ayodhya -Zafrabad section, the following trains shall be temporarily cancelled/diverted /short terminated/originate as under:

Cancellation of trains:- 

The 12531/12532 Gorakhpur- Lucknow - Gorakhpur Intercity JCO12.12.2023 to 15.01.2024.

Diversion of trains:- 

The 15045 Gorakhpur-Okha exp. JCO 14,21,28.12.23,04.01.24 &11.01.24 shall be diverted to run via Bhatni- Varanasi City-Varanasi-Banaras-Prayagraj-Kanpur Central.

The 15046 Okha- Gorakhpur exp. JCO 17,24,31.12.23,07.01.24 &14.01.24 shall be diverted to run via Kanpur Central-Pryagraj-Banaras-Varanasi-Varanasi City-Bhatni.

Short termination/Short Origination of trains:- 
The 15077 Kamakhya – Gomtinagar Express JCO 19.12.23, 26.12.23, 02.01.2024, 09.01.2024 and  16.01.2024 shall be short terminated at Gorakhpur.
The 15078 Gomtinagar - Kamakhya  Express JCO 18.12.23, 25.12.23, 01.01.2024, 08.01.2024 and  15.01.2024 shall short originate from  Gorakhpur.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.