Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us



Passenger & Freight services

News & Recruitment Info


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Northern Railway Celebrates the 14th National Voters Day Shri Shobhan Choudhury, G.M/NR administered Voters Oath

 National Voters’ Day is celebrated o­n January 25 every year, across the country to mark the foundation day of the Election Commission of India, i.e. 25th January 1950. The main purpose of the NVD celebration is to create electoral awareness amongst citizens and encourage them to participate in the electoral process. Dedicated to the voters of the country, the National Voters' Day is also used to facilitate enrolment of voters, especially the newly eligible young voters. New voters are felicitated and handed over their Elector Photo Identity Card (EPIC) in the NVD functions held across the country.
To mark the National Voters Day celebration, “Voter's Day” was organized at Headquarters Office, Baroda House, New Delhi today. Shri Shobhan Choudhury, General Manager, Northern Railway administered "Voter's Oath" to railway employees and encouraged them to exercise their vote in elections fearlessly, without being influenced by religion, caste, community, language or any other inducement. Shri Ajay Kumar Singhal, Additional General Manager/ NR, Heads of Departments and other senior officials and staff were present o­n the occasion.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.