Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Cancellation/ Partial Cancellation ,Diversion and regulation Of Trains Due To Traffic Block on Lucknow-Sultanpur-Varanasi Section Of Lucknow Division

Northern Railway will undertake the Doubling workat Sultanpur,Pilkhani,Bhadaiyan and Lambhua Stationson Lucknow-Sultanpur-Varanasi section  of Lucknow Division from  05.03.2016 to 17.03.2016.

. Due to aforesaid traffic block from 05.03.2016 to 17.03.2016 , the following trains scheduled to run through the section during the period of block will Short Terminate/Short Originate cancelled/partially cancelled ,diverted and regulated as under:

CANCELLATION OF TRAINS FROM 05.03.2016 TO 17.03.2016

The 64281/64282, 54281/54282, 54283, 54284 Sultanpur-Lucknow-Sultanpur MEMU, 54263,54264/54265/54266 Sultanpur-Varanasi-Sultanpur Passenger trains will remain cancelled from 5.3.2016 to 17.3.2016.

CANCELLATION OF TRAINS ON 13.03.2016 & 16.03.2016

The 54373 Prayag-Faizabad Passenger and 54374 Faizabad-Prayag Passenger trains will remain cancelled o­n 13.3.2016  &  16.3.2016.


The 54371/54372, Prayag-Faizabad-Prayag Passenger train will remain cancelled from 10.3.2016 to 17.3.2016.

Short Termination/Short Origination Of Trains from 05.03.2016 to 17.03.2016

·12144/12143 Sultanpur-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Sultanpur Weekly Express train, 14014/14013 Delhi Jn.-Sultanpur-Delhi Jn. bi-weekly Sadbhawna Express train, 19403/19404 Ahemabad-Sultanpur-Ahmedabad weekly Express train will originate from /terminate at Lucknow from 5.3.2016 to 17.3.2016.

Diversion of Trains from 10.03.2016 Tto 17.03.2016

1.The 12238 Jammutawi-Varanasi Begampura Express , 12328 Dehradun-Howrah Upasana  Express , 12370  Haridwar-Howrah Kumbh  Express , 13256  Chandigarh-Patliputra  Express& 14524  Ambala-Muzaffarpur Harihar  Express Trains will be diverted to run via Lucknow-Pratapgarh-Varanasi  with stoppage at Pratapgarh.

2.12237Varanasi-Jammutawi Begampura Express Train will be diverted to run via Varanasi - Pratapgarh- Lucknow  with stoppage at Pratapgarh.

3.The 13049 Howrah-Amritsar Express Train will be diverted to run via  Zafrabad-Faizabad-Lucknow  with stoppage at Faizabad.

4.The 13050  Amritsar-Howrah  Express , 19313 Indore-Patna  Express , 13240  Kota Jn.-Patna  Express Train & 13414Delhi Jn-Malda Tn. Farakka  Express Trains will be diverted to run via Lucknow- Faizabad- Zafrabad  with stoppage at Faizabad.

.5.The 13413  Malda Tn.-Delhi Jn. Farakka  Express , 14015 Raxaul-Delhi Jn. Sadbhawna  Express & 14007 Muzaffarpur-Delhi Jn. Sadbhawna  Express trains will be diverted to run via Zafrabad-Faizabad-Lucknow  with stoppage at Faizabad.

6.The 18205  Durg-Nautanwa  Express Train will be diverted to run via  Allahabad Jn.-Allahabad City-Manduadih-Varanasi  with stoppage at Varanasi.

7.The 11067 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus -Faizabad Saket Express Train will be diverted to run via Phaphamau Jn.- Janghai-Zafrabad-Shahganh Jn.-Faizabad  with stoppage at Janghai.

Diversion of Trains o­n 13.03.2016

The 12391 Rajgir-New Delhi Shramjivi Express Train will be diverted to run via Varanasi- Pratapgarh- Lucknowwith stoppage at Pratapgarh.

The 12331 Howrah-Jammutawi HimgiriExpress Train will be diverted to run viaZafrabad-Faizabad-Lucknowwith stoppage at Faizabad.

The 11068 Faizabad- Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Saket Express Train will be diverted to run via. Faizabad- Shahganh Jn.- Zafrabad- Janghai - Phaphamau Jn

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.